Tickhill Methodist Church

Copyright © Tickhill Methodist Church.

News and Future Events

Messy Church            

Everyone enjoys a range of activities from icing cakes and biscuits, planting flowers, collage

work, painting, glueing and sticking etc.  Very Messy!  After a short worship session the afternoon

finishes with a communal meal and fellowship together.

Messy Church Dates for your diary: -

The next Messy Church will be on Saturday 12th May from 4.00 p.m. To 6 p.m.  See notice.

Dates for your diary.  (Church and Charity)

Wednesday 6th June, 2018 -  Coffee morning from 10.30 a.m. until noon.
Wednesday 4th July, 2018 -  Coffee morning from 10.30 a.m. until noon.

“THY KINGDOM COME”

10 Days of Prayer

Tickhill Churches Together are celebrating “Ten Days of Prayer” between Thursday 10th May (Ascension
Day) and Sunday 20th May (Pentecost Sunday).  If you would like to join us at the following times and
locations you will be very welcome.

Thursday 10th May.

10.00 a.m.

Parish Church - Ascension Day Service.

Friday 11th May.


12.00 noon


Methodist Chapel - Short Prayer Service.

Saturday 12th May.


10.00 a.m.

Prayer Walk - Meet outside Spar followed by coffee in Parish Room.

Sunday 13th May.



10.30 a.m.
10.30 a.m.

Individual Church Services
Parish Church - Sung Parish Eucharist
Methodist Church - Morning Service.

Monday 14th May.


9.00 a.m.


Parish Church - Morning Prayer.

Tuesday 15th May.


12.00 noon


Methodist Church - Short Prayer Service.

Wednesday 16th May.


10.00 a.m.


Parish Church - Holy Communion.


Thursday 17th May.


4.30 p.m.

Methodist Church - Short Prayer Service.

Friday 18th May.

08.15 p.m.


Parish Church - Compline.

Saturday 19th May.


10.30 a.m.


Christian Aid singing with prayers - meet  outside Lockwood’s Flower Shop.

Sunday 20th May.



10.30 a.m.
10.30 a.m.

Individual Church Services
Parish Church - Sung Parish Eucharist
Methodist Church - Morning Service.

Tickhill Methodist Ladies Fellowship

On Tuesday June 26th we will be serving Afternoon Tea in the Methodist Church Lounge starting at 3.00 p.m.  All are welcome (including men).  Proceeds will go to our chosen charity which this year is the Tickhill Community Library.